TOWN OF BLUE SPRINGS, MISSISSIPPI P. O. BOX 94

BLUE SPRINGS, MISSISSIPPI 38828

Jan Musgrove, Town Clerk (<u>townofbluespringsms@gmail.com</u>) 662-538-9842

The Election Commission met in a regular meeting on February 5, 2025 at the Blue Springs Town Hall. Members present included:

Annette Clayton * Paula Malone * Karla Roland

In accordance with Mississippi Code Annotated, §23-15-361, we, the Election Commission of the Town of Blue Springs, dispensed with the June 3, 2025 General Election as there was only one (1) person duly qualified for each office. We find that each candidate meets with the minimum qualifications to hold the office sought, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition.

Mayor - Rita Gentry Alderman Dorenda Gentry Alderman Rhonda Pannell Horton Alderman Jimmy Hutcheson Alderman Angie Mayo McDonald Alderman Renna Tolbert

made the motion to dispense with the General Election pursuant to §23-15-361 and declared each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by all Malme; all in favor and the motion carried.

Annette Clayton, Election Commissioner

Paula/Malone, Election Commissioner

Karla Roland, Election Commissioner

OF BLUE

ATTESTED:

Jan Musgrove, Town Clerk